Resilient Earth Press's blog

REP Titles Available in ePub Format on Kobo

The Resilient Earth Press is pleased to announce that a number of our titles are now available in ePub format from Kobo. We have received a number of inquiries about the availability in formats other than Kindle and so we are in the process of making our catalog available for other eBook formats. The first three books to be released on Kobo are The Resilient Earth, Parker's Folly, and Peggy Sue. Each of these new versions contain the same text and illustrations as the existing Kindle editions, only the document format has been changed.

eBook Updates Available on Amazon

The Resilient Earth Press recently announced new, reformatted versions of several of our ebook titles. If you have previously purchased the Kindle editions of The Resilient Earth or The Energy Gap you should be receiving an email from Amazon with instructions for updating your copy to the latest, reformatted versions. The new versions are significantly more readable than the older versions. Most tables have been turned into images so they are no longer mangled; footnotes, which previously were crammed into the text haphazardly, have been moved to the references section; a usable table of contents is present at the end of the book; and, most noticeable, many of the illustrations are now in color, a feature that the print version does not have. There is no charge for the update(s).

Get The Energy Gap eBook FREE!

Gas prices, oil sands, fracking and the Canadian pipeline have all thrust energy back into the headlines. Politicians posture, eco-alarmists protest and those global warming fanatics continue to predict the end of the world as we know it. If you are tired of the hype and disinformation, if you really want to understand energy—where it comes from, how it works and how much of it the world has—then you need a copy of The Energy Gap. In this follow-on to The Resilient Earth, Hoffman and Simmons address the world's energy questions with the same wit and erudition displayed in their previous work. Even better, in honor of April 15th, tax day in the US, you can now download a copy of The Energy Gap for free from Amazon.

Resilient Earth eBook In Color, New Low Price

The Resilient Earth Press is proud to announce Doug L. Hoffman and Allen Simmons' seminal work, The Resilient Earth, is now available in a re-formatted version for the Kindle ebook reader. As relevant today as when it was first published in 2008, this new version contains the entirety of the text from the original paperback edition, reformatted to more effectively display on Amazon's new line of color Fire HD readers. The price has also been reduced to $7.99, a savings of 60% over the the hard copy list price. More than just a book about global warming, it is a tribute to nature and the scientists who study the Universe we live in. If you do not own a copy of this classic, now is the time to buy REP's all time best seller.

Download Atlantic Woman FREE!

Resilient Earth Press announces a five day special offer on Allen Simmons' thriller, Atlantic Woman. Starting on February 15th, 2013, you can download the kindle version of Atlantic Woman for free. Follow the adventures of Kate Lockhart as an archeological mystery leads to murder and mayhem in her own home town. Set among the wind swept cliffs and secluded coves of southeastern Massachusetts, this Allen Simmons suspense mystery serves up plenty of thrills and chills as science, politics and upper-class intrigues collide.

Peggy Sue, Doug L. Hoffman's Latest Science Fiction Adventure, Published On Kindle

The Resilient Earth Press is pleased to announce that Doug Hoffman's much anticipated sequel to Parker's Folly, Peggy Sue is now available on Amazon's kindle eBook reader. Captain Jack Sutton and the crew of the starship Peggy Sue have returned to Earth following a close escape from a hostile alien space station in the Beta Comae Berenices system. Their warnings about coming interstellar war go unheeded and several members of the crew are incarcerated. The missing crew is soon rescued, TK Parker and friends help establish a base on the farside of the Moon, and the Peggy Sue once again sails forth into the Galaxy—this time hunting for answers and possible allies. Relationships deepen and bonds between crewmembers grow stronger as the intrepid band of explorers face a future that they did not ask for. New species are encountered, several of them hostile. Indeed, the mysterious T'aafhal are finally revealed—raising even more questions about the ancient war between warm life and the Dark Lords, setting the scene for the Earth shattering climax. Peggy Sue is the second book in the T'aafhal Inheritance trilogy.

Fatal Trust eBook Published

The Resilient Earth Press is proud to announce publication of Fatal Trust, the latest crime thriller by Allen Simmons, as a Kindle eBook on Amazon.com. When the body of a beautiful young woman is found floating in Biscayne Bay a student and the police are launched on parallel investigations that converge on the same horrible secret—someone is killing young University coeds in hot, steamy Miami. In this latest thriller by Allen Simmons we follow the hunt for a serial rapist/murderer through the upscale yacht clubs, glitzy night spots and smarmy underside of Miami-Dade county. Homicidal drug dealers, high class hookers, purveyors of porn and crazed ex-boyfriends populate a world where glamor is only a thin veneer hiding a world of lust and sensuality.

The Energy Gap Now Available On Kindle

The Resilient Earth Press would like to announce that The Energy Gap is now available as an eBook on the Amazon Kindle. This successor to The Resilient Earth is more timely than ever given the raging debate over fracking, green energy, nuclear power and energy independence. Filled with with historical insights and loaded with technical details regarding all the world's major energy sources, this entertaining reference book should be on every energy wonk's book reader. The conversion problems from the original print book that hindered eBook publication in the past have finally been overcome and the new eBook is now for sale on Amazon. Kindle Books include wireless delivery—you can be reading The Energy Gap on your Kindle within a minute of placing your order. Books are delivered wirelessly in less than 60 second—no PC required—and the latest version of Kindle has 3G wireless coverage in over 100 countries.

Parker's Folly, Doug L. Hoffman's Science Fiction Adventure, Now Available In Trade Paperback

The Resilient Earth Press is pleased to announce that Doug Hoffman's action filled science fiction adventure novel, Parker's Folly, is now available in print. The novel is available in a high quality 6x9 inch format trade paper back from Amazon.com. With Christmas rapidly approaching, Parker's Folly would make a great gift for that science fiction fan on your list. This version contains the exact same text as the previously published Kindle eBook version, so either way you will not miss a single word of this wonderful new space opera.

Atlantic Woman eBook Published

Resilient Earth Press is proud to announce the publication of Allen Simmons' latest thriller, Atlantic Woman. Follow the adventures of Kate Lockhart as an archeological mystery leads to murder and mayhem in her own home town. Set among the wind swept cliffs and coves of southeastern Massachusetts, Atlantic Woman serves up plenty of thrills and chills as science, politics and upper-class intrigues collide.

Parker's Folly eBook Published

Doug L. Hoffman's new science fiction novel, Parker's Folly, has been published in eBook format on Amazon.com. Parker's Folly is a space opera in the tradition of Heinlein and EE Doc Smith that delivers speculative science, a bit of romance and lots of action. It is the first book of the T'aafhal Inheritance trilogy that follows the adventures of Captain Jack Sutton and his crew as they discover the world shattering truth behind a war fought long ago among the stars and how things on Earth were forever changed by its outcome.

The New Resilient Earth

Welcome to the new Resilient Earth website. We are proud to announce the launch of the Resilient Earth Press, publishers of fiction and non-fiction books by Dr. Doug L. Hoffman and Allen Simmons. Along with the normal weekly blog posts by Dr. Hoffman, this site will feature announcements about new works by the Resilient Earth authors.

Syndicate content